perfect timing.

I never cease to be amazed by God’s timing – his good & perfect timing.

This weekend I was fortunate enough to join the team I served in India with for a weekend of serving our supporters traditional food and sharing the work God did and is still doing in India through our ministry.  Coming off an intensely busy and stressful six weeks of work at Geneva, I wasn’t certain how this weekend would diminish my feelings of exhaustion.  Little did I know that I needed this change of pace for a plethora of reasons.

I was blessed by many good conversations with my friends and family … I was blessed bythe beautiful laughter of children … I was blessed by encouragement through a variety of people from my home church … I was blessed by the beauty of the stars hanging over a crisp September night … I was blessed by the simple act of play … I was blessed by God’s ability to see past the bigger picture of the weekend to see my immediate need for refreshment.

I was blessed … I am blessed.

Thank you Lord for providing exactly the weekend I needed.

About Christy Coulter

My roots were originally grown in Wisconsin. I’m a Midwestern gal, through and through. But for a good portion of my twenties, nearly 6 of those years, I swung like a pendulum across the country. For 5-years, I called a fantastic community in a small town in Western Pennsylvania my home. The community I experienced in Pennsylvania forever changed my understanding of sharing life with non-family. I learned how to lean into and find support from those with whom I shared my daily life. It was a life-changing and life-enriching experience. I then took a short gig in Northern California for under a year – a gorgeous part of this vast country. Promise me you’ll visit if you ever get the chance. The west coast taught me about God’s provision and grace in ways that couldn’t be experienced without living an obedient life to my Heavenly Father. Now… I’m back in the beautiful Twin Cities. Soaking up time with my family and friends, enjoying the sights and sounds of Midwestern living, and loving every minute of it. You might see me exploring the Twin Cities, lost in a book in one of the many cafes located within this unique city. As most know, I am always up for a conversation with a friend, acquaintance, or any random person who seeks a listener… each conversation changes my life, teaching me the skill of seeing life through another person’s eyes. It is really quite rewarding. All this said, I created this blog to give myself a space to reflect on the experiences life has brought my way. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!
This entry was posted in Gratitude, Life, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment