My Staff

I can hardly describe to you the blessing that my staff has been to me this year.  Their sense of humor & ability to have fun never ceases to amaze me! This weekend, we had a staff retreat on Friday… so we headed to Pittsburgh!  Upon arriving at Waterfront, we did a little Christmas shopping & ate at Yokoso, a Japanese restaraunt. The Habachi meals were cooked and prepared right in front of us – with flames and everything.  Some of my staff haven’t been to a habachi restaraunt or tasted sushi before – so we really enjoyed the flavors of the Japense food.  To put a cap on a delicious meal and great conversation, we saw Blind Side, and left the city inspired and relaxed.  Here’s to a great night filled with laughter & good memories!!

Thanks to Marti… we had some fantastic ‘family pictures’ taken in our ugly Christmas sweaters!  Below are some pictures from our mini photo shoot.

Time for a Christmas Story...:)

... Zerbe, ignoring the story, as usual ...;)

Look at them... I'm so proud!

Gotta love the cheesy smiles!!

laughter... can't help but smile

oh, how I love their somewhat creepy expressions...

p.s. i love my staff.

About Christy Coulter

My roots were originally grown in Wisconsin. I’m a Midwestern gal, through and through. But for a good portion of my twenties, nearly 6 of those years, I swung like a pendulum across the country. For 5-years, I called a fantastic community in a small town in Western Pennsylvania my home. The community I experienced in Pennsylvania forever changed my understanding of sharing life with non-family. I learned how to lean into and find support from those with whom I shared my daily life. It was a life-changing and life-enriching experience. I then took a short gig in Northern California for under a year – a gorgeous part of this vast country. Promise me you’ll visit if you ever get the chance. The west coast taught me about God’s provision and grace in ways that couldn’t be experienced without living an obedient life to my Heavenly Father. Now… I’m back in the beautiful Twin Cities. Soaking up time with my family and friends, enjoying the sights and sounds of Midwestern living, and loving every minute of it. You might see me exploring the Twin Cities, lost in a book in one of the many cafes located within this unique city. As most know, I am always up for a conversation with a friend, acquaintance, or any random person who seeks a listener… each conversation changes my life, teaching me the skill of seeing life through another person’s eyes. It is really quite rewarding. All this said, I created this blog to give myself a space to reflect on the experiences life has brought my way. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment